NASA's Demo-2 astronauts will make a historic splashdown on Earth

LIVE COVERAGE – NASA’S DEMO-2 ASTRONAUTS WILL MAKE A HISTORIC SPLASHDOWN ON EARTH

No comments

HAWTHORNE, CALIFORNIA – After 62 days in space, approximately 1,024 orbits around our planet and 4 spacewalks, the NASA’s Demo-2 mission is coming to an end and the #LaunchAmerica crew members are on their way home! NASA astronauts Robert Behnken and Douglas Hurley will return from the International Space Station aboard SpaceX’s Dragon “Endeavour” spacecraft – making history as the world’s first commercial space mission and making a splashdown for the first time in 45 years, since the last American astronaut splashed down in the ocean. The 2 astronauts and their spacecraft were undocked on August 1 from ISS and made their return back to planet Earth. Watch NASA’s live coverage Sunday, August 2, starting at 7:25 AM EDT (12:25 UTC) to see the Endeavour spacecraft splash down in the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Pensacola, Florida. Splashdown is currently targeted for 2:48 PM EDT (18:48 UTC).

Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley. Video: NASA

☆☆☆

(Head image: © NASA)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.